About Our Workbooks

We have produced a set of five full-colour and easy-to-use workbooks, with associated supporting material, to cover a full five-year Islamic studies curriculum. These workbooks help Islamic schools, madrasas, parents, youth groups and weekend Islamic schools move away from using second-rate material to a clear, comprehensive and structured curriculum.

Islamic Schools

Islamic studies in Islamic secondary schools is usually based on two lessons per week. Each lesson in our workbooks is based on two one-hour lessons.

Workbook 1 is designed for Year 7 pupils, which is 1st Year in Scotland. Workbook 2 is for Year 8 or 2nd Year in Scotland, and so forth. Workbook 5 covers the Islamic studies content for a GCSE Religious Studies qualification on Islam.

Weekend Islamic Schools

Our workbooks are designed to be used by weekend Islamic schools. Whether you want to start a new class, or use our workbooks for an existing class, our material is easily adaptable. The lessons in each of our workbooks are designed to be taught in a two-hour lesson with a 15-minute break in-between.


Our workbooks give home-schooling parents everything they need to teach a class at home. We have made it easy for anyone to teach using these workbooks, whether you have teaching experience or not.

Mosques and Madrasas

Across the UK and the world, local madrasas in mosques are adapting their classes to include Islamic Studies in English. Our books provide imams and mosque teachers with the material they need to start teaching.

Workbook Content

All our workbooks have 30 lessons each. Each lesson is presented in textbook format with learning objectives, key terms, activity boxes and questions based on the material. The workbooks are divided into four modules; Islam, Imaan, Ihsan and living Islam.

Module 1: Islam This section covers topics related to Islam, the five pillars, the declaration of faith, that there is no god but God and that Muhammad (SAW) is his messenger. Also prayer, charity and Zakah, fasting in Ramadan, and Hajj, the pilgrimage to the House of God in Makkah.

Module 2: Imaan The Articles of Faith, or Muslim beliefs, are covered in this section, with lessons related to belief in God, his angels, his Books, with focus on the Quran, risalah or prophethood, the akhirah or the afterlife, the Day of Judgement, and belief in Qadar, divine destiny.

Module 3: Ihsan This module focuses on the ways that Muslims develop their Ihsan, which means ‘"perfection" or ‘"excellence" in Arabic. These lessons teach Muslims how to improve themselves, their character and morals and manners, in everything they do.

Module 4: Living Islam The role of Muslims within their own families, communities and society. It also covers the duties and responsibilities of being part of the Ummah, the global Muslim community.